english

VITRECO

A MEMBER OF THE FLYNN GROUP OF COMPANIES

OUR MISSION

To design, manufacture and install integrated glass and aluminum systems for the shell and the interior of buildings.

OUR VISION

To be the reference in the field of glazing at competitive prices, remain exemplary in terms of customer service and provide innovative technical support.

OUR VALUES

Our customers are important to us and we are committed to keeping in constant contact with them. Relationships with our suppliers and customers are based on the principles of long-term partnership. We believe in the integrity and honesty of each worker who is employed at Vitreco. We comply with the highest industry standards and national building codes. For us, the value of a contract does not figure in dollars but rather in quality.

EXPERTISE

CUSTOM MADE SERVICE

CONCEPTION

We can provide the material according to the specifications that are mentioned in the quote prepared by the architects. However, during specific projects or work directly with the contractor or client, it is possible for us to develop proposals that will meet the needs of the customer.

INSTALLATION

Once our products are manufactured, our install teams travel to the project site to proceed with the installation. All of our installers hold their competency card delivered by the Commission of Construction of Quebec. Their extensive experience coupled with their sense of responsibility allows us to achieve projects of a superior quality.

Maintenance and upkeep

Whether for adjustments, repairs, modifications or changes, our service unit is available to do the necessary work. We can travel to your building to intervene and to ensure the proper functioning of the equipment.

Manufacture

Our factory, connected to our offices, enables the manufacture and assembly of all of our frames and aluminum pieces. Our plant manager and our very capable employees work with great care in the realization of quality products. Our tools and our equipment allow us to prepare assemblies with great precision.

Façade repair

Repairing a façade allows for the improvement of the performance of the shell, which transforms the visual appearance. This is an important step whose implementation must be carefully planned in order to minimize the impact on those who use or live in the building.

Testing for watertight seals

Sealing describes the means employed to ensure that the natural exterior elements (rain, wind and humidity) do not endanger the constituent elements of the building (structure, insulation). We have the necessary equipment to effectuate resistance tests that can detect water penetration in your existing or new facilities.

PRODUCTS

ADEQUATE SYSTEMS

A personalized approach

For all glazing work, we can offer specific products by the architects, find similar ones or propose alternatives. With our varied range of providers, it is possible to find a frame model, in aluminum finishes or a type of glazing that will meet the project requirements.

Glass types
Curtain walls
Skylights
Windows
Doors and Hardware
Structural glass
Railing
Aluminum finishings

Glass types

There is a wide variety of glass products on the market and each of these has a particular purpose. The transformation of the base material leads to obtaining finished products to be used as safety glass, decorative glass and can enable thermal insulation, soundproofing or solar control.

Curtain walls

The curtain wall is a type system of finishes for a building’s shell. Its main component is the mullion that serves as the structure to support the glass. The material used for the manufacture of the mullion is aluminum. Aluminum is used mainly for two reasons: it is resistant and very light. Primarily used with glass panels, this type of assembly allows for the incorporation of different materials such as aluminum finishes or decorative elements.

Skylights

The skylight is a type of light shaft made by the system of an inclined curtain wall. Its composition allows for a wide variety of configurations. The pyramid-shaped models, with inclined walls of either one or two sides, with a spur gear or sloping, are just a few examples. The system was conceived with the principle of a rain screen and includes a thermal barrier to ensure thermal performance and a tight seal. Additionally, evaporation of any condensation of the interior glass is ensured by an integrated gutter system. The pre-manufacturing and pre-assembly are done at the factory according to rigorous quality standards.

Windows

HSS (hollow structural sections) windows are used mainly in glass panel applications or point windows. We offer a complete range of models that can meet the requirements of your project. Some types offer energy efficiency highly superior to the standards currently in force. This kind of window greatly increases the level of comfort and efficiency.

Doors and Hardware

Whether you are looking for doors with a narrow profile or wide sturdy shudders, we have access to a wide variety of standard models. For specific needs, we’re able to configure tailor-made components and to integrate a wide selection of hardware adapted to your projects. Depending on the configuration of the building, sliding or revolving doors are available. When energy efficiency and the aesthetic aspect are important, it’s quite possible to use doors with thermal barriers that are efficient and allow for the use of different colors between the interior and exterior sections.

Structural glass

Structural glass assemblies can be used for interior or exterior glass side walls. The main feature of this kind of system is the absence of enclosures. Metallically attached anchor points in addition to bolts and ball joints allow the glass panels to be fastened to the structure with holes in it. The latter can be constituted with glass, steel cables or metallic pieces. Using these types of elements promotes transparency and provides an incomparable aesthetic aspect to the building.

Railing

A railing is a set of elements forming a barrier of protection around the sides of an open staircase, the circumference of a bearing, a balcony or mezzanine. Its design aims to prevent an accidental fall. The composition of the railings may vary, but generally implies that its construction can’t be climbed over easily or that someone might slip between its components.

Aluminum finishings

Vitreco has the expertise and the equipment to design and provide tailor-made aluminum cladding/siding. Available in flat panels or extrusions and a wide variety of colors, they are harmoniously incorporated with your glass façade projects.

PROJECTS

QUALITY FIRST AND FOREMOST

From design to installation

Vitreco is involved with the realization of work in the commercial, industrial and residential sectors. We are engaged in whatever project is most needed be it renovation, expansion or a new construction. In addition, our service unit provides rapid response to emergency calls and punctual maintenance.

CONTACT

900 PLACE SAUVÉ, LAVAL, QUÉBEC, H7S 1M2

900 Place Sauvé,
Laval, Québec H7s 1M2

P: 450-681-0483
F: 450-681-8432

RBQ Licence: 2662-3512-98

VITRECO

DEVIENT MEMBRE DU GROUPE FLYNN

VITRECO

DEVIENT MEMBRE DU GROUPE FLYNN

  • NOTRE MISSION

    Concevoir, fabriquer et installer des systèmes intégrés en verre et en aluminium pour l’enveloppe et l’aménagement intérieur des bâtiments.

  • NOTRE VISION

    Être la référence dans le domaine de la vitrerie à des prix compétitifs, demeurer exemplaire en matière de service à la clientèle et offrir un support technique innovateur.

  • NOS VALEURS

    Les clients sont importants pour nous et nous nous faisons un devoir de garder une communication constante avec ceux-ci. Les relations avec nos fournisseurs et nos clients sont basées sur des principes de partenariat à long terme. Nous croyons en l’intégrité et l’honnêteté de chaque travailleur qui œuvre chez Vitreco. Nous respectons les plus hautes normes de l’industrie et du code national du bâtiment. Pour nous, la valeur d’un contrat ne se chiffre pas en dollars mais plutôt en qualité.

EXPERTISE

UN SERVICE SUR MESURE

EXPERTISE

UN SERVICE SUR MESURE

Conception

Nous pouvons fournir le matériel selon les spécifications qui sont mentionnées dans les devis préparés par les architectes. Cependant, lors de projets particuliers ou de travaux directement avec l’entrepreneur ou le client, il est possible, pour nous, d’élaborer des propositions qui répondront aux besoins du client.

Fabrication

Notre usine, annexée à nos bureaux, permet la fabrication et l’assemblage de l’ensemble des cadres et des pièces d’aluminium. Notre directeur d’usine ainsi que nos employés compétents, travaillent avec grands soins à la réalisation de produits de qualité. Notre outillage et nos équipements nous permettent de préparer les assemblages avec une grande précision.

Installation

Une fois que nos produits sont fabriqués, nos équipes d’installateurs se rendent sur les lieux du projet pour procéder à l’installation. Tous nos installateurs possèdent leur carte de compétence délivrée par la Commission de la Construction du Québec. Leur grande expérience ainsi que leur sens des responsabilités nous permet de réaliser des projets de qualité supérieure.

Réfection de façades

La réfection d’une façade permet d’améliorer les performances de l’enveloppe et d’en transformer l’apparence visuelle. Il s’agit d’une démarche importante dont l’exécution doit être soigneusement planifiée pour minimiser les impacts sur les utilisateurs du bâtiment.

Service d'entretien

Que ce soit pour des ajustements, des réparations, des améliorations ou des modifications, notre unité de service est disponible pour effectuer les travaux nécessaires. Nous pouvons nous rendre sur place afin de procéder aux interventions et de s’assurer du bon fonctionnement des équipements.

Essais d’étanchéité

l’étanchéité décrit les moyens mis en œuvre pour s’assurer que les éléments naturels extérieurs (pluies, vents et humidité) ne viennent pas mettre en péril les éléments constitutifs du bâtiment (Structure, isolation). Nous disposons des équipements pour réaliser des tests de résistance à la pénétration de l’eau sur vos installations existantes ou nouvelles.

PRODUITS

DES SYSTÈMES ADÉQUATS

PRODUITS

DES SYSTÈMES ADÉQUATS

Une approche personnalisée

Pour l’ensemble des travaux de vitrerie, nous pouvons offrir les produits spécifiés par les architectes, trouver des équivalences ou proposer des alternatives. Avec notre gamme variée de fournisseurs, il est possible de trouver un modèle de cadre, de revêtement d’aluminium ou un type de vitrage qui saura rencontrer les exigences du projet.

Verres

Il existe sur le marché, une grande variété de produits verriers et chacun de ceux-ci a un usage particulier. La transformation du matériau de base conduit à l’obtention de produits finis qui seront utilisés comme vitrage de sécurité, vitrage décoratif, ou qui permettront l’isolation thermique, l’insonorisation acoustique ou le contrôle solaire.

Murs rideaux

Le mur-rideau est un type de système de revêtement de l’enveloppe du bâtiment. Sa composante principale est le meneau qui sert de structure pour le support du vitrage. Le matériau utilisé pour la fabrication de ce meneau est l’aluminium. On utilise l’aluminium principalement pour deux raisons, il est résistant et très léger. Principalement utilisé avec des panneaux de verres, ce type d’assemblage permet d’incorporer différents matériaux comme du revêtement d’aluminium ou des éléments décoratifs.

Lanterneaux

Le lanterneau est un type de puits de lumière réalisé avec un système de mur-rideau incliné. Sa composition permet une grande variété de configurations. Les modèles de forme pyramidale, à murs inclinés de un ou deux versants, à pignon droit ou en pente, ne sont que quelques exemples. Le système est conçu avec un principe d’écran pluvial et inclus une barrière thermique afin d’assurer le rendement thermique et l’étanchéité. Aussi, l’évaporation de toute condensation du verre intérieur est assurée par un système de gouttière intégrée. La préfabrication et le pré-assemblage se font en usine selon des normes de qualité sévères.

Fenêtres

Les profilés de fenêtre sont utilisés principalement des dans applications de bandeaux vitrés ou de fenêtres ponctuelles. Nous proposons une gamme complète de modèles qui peut répondre aux exigences de votre projet. Certains types offrent un rendement énergétique hautement supérieur aux normes actuellement en vigueur. Ce type de fenêtre augmente de façon importante le niveau de confort et l’efficacité.

Portes et quincaillerie

Que vous cherchiez des portes avec un profil étroit ou de larges battants robustes, nous avons accès à une grande variété de modèles standards. Pour des besoins spécifiques, il est possible de configurer les composantes sur mesure et d’intégrer une large sélection de quincaillerie adaptée à vos projets. Selon l’utilisation prévue et la configuration du bâtiment, des portes coulissantes ou tournantes sont disponibles. Lorsque le rendement énergétique et l’aspect esthétique sont importants, il est possible d’utiliser des portes avec barrières thermiques qui sont performantes et qui permettent d’obtenir des couleurs différentes entre les sections intérieures et extérieures.

Verres structurels

Les assemblages en verre structurel peuvent être utilisés pour des parois vitrées intérieures ou extérieures. La caractéristique principale de ce genre de système est l’absence d’encadrement. Des ancrages composés d’attaches métalliques, de boulons et de rotules permettent d’agrafer les panneaux de verre troués à la structure. Cette dernière peut être constituée de verre, de câbles d’acier ou de pièces métalliques. l’utilisation de ce type d’éléments favorise la transparence et apporte un aspect esthétique incomparable au bâtiment.

Garde-corps

Un garde-corps est un ensemble d’éléments formant une barrière de protection placée sur les côtés d’un escalier ouvert, au pourtour d’un palier, d’un balcon ou d’une mezzanine. Sa conception vise à empêcher une chute accidentelle dans le vide. La composition du garde-corps peut varier, mais généralement sa construction implique qu’il ne puisse être escaladé facilement ou que quelqu’un ne puisse se glisser entre ses composantes.

Revêtement d’aluminium

Vitreco possède l’expertise et les équipements pour concevoir et fournir des parements en aluminium sur mesure. Disponibles en panneaux plats ou en extrusions et dans une grande variété de couleurs, ils s’incorporent harmonieusement à vos projets de façades vitrées.

RÉALISATIONS

LA QUALITÉ AVANT TOUT

RÉALISATIONS

LA QUALITÉ AVANT TOUT

De la conception à l’installation

Vitreco participe à la réalisation de travaux dans les secteurs commerciaux, industriels et résidentiels. Que ce soit pour des projets de rénovation, d’agrandissement ou de construction neuve. De plus, notre unité de service permet la réponse aux appels d’urgences et aux entretiens ponctuels.

ÉQUIPE

DES EXPERTS À VOTRE SERVICE

ÉQUIPE

DES EXPERTS À VOTRE SERVICE

l’excellence de sa réputation

Notre mission, notre vision et nos valeurs sont représentatives d’une entreprise qui désire se démarquer dans le domaine de la vitrerie. Ceci par la qualité de ses services et l’excellence de sa réputation.

  • Marc Bilodeau

    PRéSIDENT

    Courriel: marcbilodeau@vitreco.ca

  • Pascal Vanasse

    VICE-PRéSIDENT CONSTRUCTION

    Courriel: pascalvanasse@vitreco.ca

  • Tony Bacile

    VICE-PRéSIDENT DÉVELOPPEMENT

    Courriel: tonybacile@vitreco.ca

  • François Demers

    VICE-PRéSIDENT FINANCE

    Courriel: francoisdemers@vitreco.ca

  • Normand Leduc

    Directeur du service

    Courriel: normandleduc@vitreco.ca

  • Jean April

    Ingénieur

    Courriel: jeanapril@vitreco.ca

  • Guylaine Belisle

    SERVICE COMPTABLE

    Courriel: guylainebelisle@vitreco.ca

  • Johanne Bourgeois

    ADJOINTE ADMINISTRATIVE

    Courriel: johannebourgeois@vitreco.ca

  • Yolaine Lavoie

    Coordonatrice des commandes

    Courriel: yolainelavoie@vitreco.ca

  • Philippe Thivierge

    estimateur en chef

    Courriel: philippethivierge@vitreco.ca

  • Jennith Pena

    estimatrice

    Courriel: jennithpena@vitreco.ca

  • Ruba Marza

    estimatrice

    Courriel: rubamarza@vitreco.ca

  • Antoine Levasseur

    Directeur de projet

    Courriel: antoinelevasseur@vitreco.ca

  • Geneviève Forcier

    Adjointe administrative du service

    Courriel: genevieveforcier@vitreco.ca

  • Pascal Norris

    DIRECTEUR de projet

    Courriel: pascalnorris@vitreco.ca

  • Ian Aloysius

    DIRECTEUR de projet

    Courriel: ianaloysius@vitreco.ca

  • Sergiy Kholodov

    DIRECTEUR de projet

    Courriel: sk@vitreco.ca

  • Patrick Thibodeau

    DIRECTEUR de projet

    Courriel: patrickthibodeau@vitreco.ca

  • Dominic Dégarie

    Directeur département technique

    Courriel: dominicdegarie@vitreco.ca

  • Maxime Cloutier

    Acheteur

    Courriel: maximecloutier@vitreco.ca

  • Antoine Corbeil

    Dessinateur

    Courriel: antoinecorbeil @vitreco.ca

  • Christian Carrier

    Coordonateur de chantier

    Courriel: christiancarrier@vitreco.ca

  • Kathleen Côté

    Spécialiste santé sécurité

    Courriel: kathleencote@vitreco.ca

  • Robert Courtois

    Dessinateur

    Courriel: robertcourtois@vitreco.ca

  • Éric Paré

    Dessinateur

    Courriel: ericpare@vitreco.ca

  • Aziz Makouj

    Dessinateur

    E-mail: am@vitreco.ca

COORDONNÉES

1860 RUE CUNARD, LAVAL

COORDONNÉES

1860 RUE CUNARD, LAVAL

1860 rue Cunard,
Laval, Québec H7S 2B2

P: 450-681-0483
F: 450-681-8432

Licence RBQ: 2662-3512-98